Pass along a news tip by clicking HERE.

Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Hillary's Ohio Leadership Council: 100 Endorsements From Prominent Dems

COLUMBUS (TDB) -- Here's the complete list of Hillary's Ohio Leadership Council, mostly current and former elected officials from around the state. The list of names is broken down by region. One surprise is that Toledo Mayor Carty Finkbeiner still shows up on the list.

Donald Plusquellic - Mayor of Akron
Jamey Healy - Mayor of Canton
Steve Dyer - State Representative - District 43
Wayne Jones - Former State Representative
Ilene Shapiro- Summit County Council
John Schmidt - Summit County Council
Frank Communale - Summit County Council
Kelli Crawford - Akron City Councilwoman
Kathy Catazaro Perry - Massilon City Councilwoman
David Pepper - Hamilton County Commissioner
John Cranley - Cincinnati City Councilman
Roxanne Qualls - Former Mayor of Cincinnati
Catherine Barrett - Former State Representative
Cleveland Area
Stephanie Tubbs-Jones - U.S. Representative (OH-11)
Lance Mason - State Senator - District 25, Minority Whip
Dale Miller - State Senator - District 23
Eugene Miller - State Representative - District 10
Barbara Boyd - State Representative - District 09
Michael DeBose - State Representative - District 12
Tim DeGeeter - State Representative - District 15
Ken Patton - Mayor of Brooklyn
Eric Brewer - Mayor of East Cleveland
Tom Lango - Mayor of Garfield Heights
JoAnn Toczek - Mayor of Linndale
Jeffrey Lansky - Mayor of Maple Heights
Gary Starr - Mayor of Middleburg Heights
Georgine Welco - Mayor of South Euclid
Marcia Fudge - Mayor of Warrensville Heights
Craig Patton - Brooklyn Councilman
Danny Colonna - Brook Park Councilman
Martin Sweeney - Cleveland City Council President
Joe Santiago - Cleveland City Councilman
Dona Brady - Cleveland City Councilwoman
Roosevelt Coats - Cleveland City Councilman
Robert White - Cleveland City Councilman
Gary Norton - East Cleveland City Councilman
Charlene Mancuso - Euclid City Councilwoman
Frank Wagner - Garfield Heights Council President
Nicki Antonio - Lakewood City Councilwoman
George Papcum - Linndale Councilman
Donna Finney - Mayfield City Councilwoman
Howard Sonenstein - Mayfield City Councilman
Nicole Dailey Jones - North Olmsted Councilwoman
Iris Chears - North Randall Village Councilwoman
Sean Brennan - Parma City Councilman
Nicolas Celebrezze - Parma City Councilman
Kelly Czack - Parma Heights Councilwoman
Earl Williams - Shaker Heights City Councilman
Edward Icove - South Euclid City Councilman
Frankie Goldberg - University Heights City Councilwoman
Elona White - Warrensville Heights City Councilwoman
Cyndee Bratz - Parma School Board
Jan Roller - Democratic Party Activist
Columbus /Central Ohio
John Glenn - Former Ohio Senator, Astronaut
Ted Strickland - Governor
Lee Fisher - Lieutenant Governor
Ray Miller - Senate Minority Leader - District 15
Paula Brooks - Franklin County Commissioner
Charletta Tavares - Columbus City Councilwoman
Otto Beatty - Former House Democratic Leader
Gary Utt - Richland County Commissioner
Tony Hall - U.N. Ambassador; Former U.S. Representative
Judy Dodge - Montgomery County Commissioner
Dennis Lieberman - Former Montgomery Democratic Party Chair
Southern/Southeastern Ohio
Todd Book - House Assistant Minority Leader - District 89
Jennifer Garrison - State Representative - District 93
Joe Sulzer - Mayor of Chillicothe
Ann Trout - Athens County Clerk of Courts
Lenny Eliason - Athens County Commissioner
Amy Flowers - Athens County At-Large Council Member
Javon Kittle-Cooper - Athens County Treasurer
Dave Warren - Athens County Prosecutor
Mick Davenport - Meigs County Commissioner
Teddy Wheeler - Pike County Auditor
Steve Neal - Ross County Auditor
Kathy Dunn - Ross County Recorder
Jerry Byers - Ross County Treasurer
Mike Crabtree - Scioto County Commissioner
David Green - Scioto County Auditor
Carty Finkbeiner - Mayor of Toledo
Edna Brown - State Representative - District 48
Matt Szollosi - State Representative - District 49
Anita Lopez - Lucas County Auditor
Jim Ruvolo - Former State Democratic Party Chair
Youngstown/Mahoning Valley
Ralph Infante - Mayor of Niles
Domenick Mucci - Mayor of Steubenville
Linda Bolon - State Representative - District 1
Ron Gerberry - State Representative - District 59
Harry Meshel - Former State Senator & Democratic Party Chair
Penny Traina - Columbiana County Commissioner
Tom Graham - Jefferson County Commissioner
Patrick Marshall - Jefferson County Auditor
Raymond Agresta - Jefferson County Treasurer
Nora Lynn Palerno - Mahoning County Recorder
Richard "Dick" Marsico - Mahoning County Engineer
Adrian Biviamo - Trumbull County Auditor
Dave Watkins - Trumbull County Prosecutor
Carol Rimedio-Rightetti - Youngstown City Councilwoman
David Ditzler - Austintown Township Trustee
Robbyn Gallito - Boardman Township Trustee
Shelly Murray - President, Youngstown Board of Education
Butch Zwelling - Mayor of Zanesville
John Bates - Muskingum County Commissioner


  1. Ohio Presidential Primary Warning: Don't Believe Everything from the Clinton Campaign! Now that Akron Mayor Plusquellic and Canton Mayor Healey have disavowed their alleged endorsements of Hillary, it looks like the Leadership Council is as much a fiction as her "inevitability" was. I wonder how many other pols found their names mischieviously placed on the list. Perhaps the ones that were misspelled, such as Mayor "Welco" in S. Euclid? Certainly one of Hillary's best friends!

  2. Bill - how does the Ohio Black Legislative Caucus endorsement of Obama fit in with this - am I remembering that right?

  3. Hi Anon --

    I wonder who else is going to leave the list before this is all over? Or doesn't belong on the list? The addition of people who didn't make endorsements is a real head scratcher. To claim an endorsement that doesn't exist is counter productive -- no wonder she's been shaking up her campaign staff.

  4. Jill --

    BEDO won't say who voted which way. United front and all that.